Update to Service Changes!

Beginning November 19 through December 6, Palatine Library is moving to just Curbside Pickup appointments. No Curbside on Thanksgiving, 11/26. All Library buildings will be closed. See palatinelibrary.org/temporaryclosure for full details.

Hours & Locations

Main Library

Main Library

700 N. North Court
Palatine, IL 60067
Phone: 847-907-3600
Fax: 847-358-5998

Hours Effective October 19:

  • Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday - Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Wireless printing
  • Faxing
  • Study and meeting rooms

View floor plan

North Hoffman Branch

North Hoffman Branch

Willow Recreation Center
3600 Lexington Drive
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Phone: 847-934-0220

Hours Effective June 29:

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday: Closed

Features:

  • Internet access
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
Rand Road Branch

Rand Road Branch

Community Resource Center
1585 Rand Road
Palatine, IL 60074
Phone: 847-202-1194

Hours Effective June 30:

  • Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday: Closed

Features: 

  • Internet access
  • Free Wifi
  • Printing, copying, and scanning
  • Faxing

Holiday Closings

We’re closed on these holidays:

  • Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020 - Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - Election Day - Open ONLY for voting as a polling place
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020 - New Year’s Eve* Closing at 1pm
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day
  • Friday, February 26, 2021 - Staff Development 9am-1pm, Library open 2-6pm
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 - Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day