When is the library open?

Main Library

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.

North Hoffman Branch

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Rand Road Branch

Monday and Thursday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday and Wednesday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Holiday Closings

We're closed these holidays in FY 2016-2017:

  • Sunday, July 3, Observance of Independence Day
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 4 - Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, September 5 - Labor Day
  • Friday, September 30 - Staff Development Day
  • Thursday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Saturday December 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 - Christmas Day
  • Saturday, December 31 - New Year's Eve (Main open 9-1)
  • Sunday, January 1 - New Year's Day
  • Sunday, April 16 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 28 - Observance of Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day